ABPA - Automotive Body Parts Association

Automotive Body Parts Association

News and Articles

2018 ABPA Award Winners Announced!

San Diego, CA – The Annual ABPA Awards ceremony was performed during the San Diego Convention. Each year, ABPA leadership makes the difficult decisions in choosing the recipients of the awards. A complete listing of the 2018 award winners is below along with the description of their award.

Congratulations to the winners!

CHAIRMAN’S AWARD: Selected as the Outstanding Individual on or with the ABPA Board of Directors
who in the past year, by word and deed, personified the meaning of leadership.

Winner – Chris Northup, Professional Parts Group

PRESIDENTIAL AWARD: Selected as the Outstanding Member Company of ABPA which in the past year has, by word and action, enriched the industry by contributing to the Cause of the Membership.

Winner – CCC Information Services

AL CICIONI FELLOWSHIP AWARD: Bestowed upon that one member of ABPA who has best exemplified the spirit of Association and Camaraderie among his peers during the past year.

Winner – Ray Colas, LKQ Corp.

INDUSTRY AWARD: In Recognition of Outstanding Effort and Contribution towards the growth development and/or preservation of the collision parts replacement industry in the past year on behalf of ABPA and its membership.

Winners – Matt Immerfall, All Star Auto Lights & Debbie Klouser, CAPA

FOUNDERS AWARD: The Ultimate Honor Bestowed by the AUTOMOTIVE BODY PARTS ASSOCIATION. Will forever be Recognized for His Continuous Contributions to the Growth of the Industry and Welfare of this Association.

Winner – Jack Gillis, CAPA


Certified Automotive Parts Association (CAPA) / Intertek
Partslink Numbering System
DEPO Group / Maxzone Auto Parts
Automotive Manufacturers Equipment Compliance Agency, Inc. (AMECA)


Body Language

Body Language is the official newsletter of the ABPA. Click here for more information, and to sign up for the mailing list!